top of page
Search
  • baucotzefuri

Hp Deskjet 2050 J510 Series Driver Windows 10: Troubleshooting Tips and Support Resources



Im trying to install Drivers for my Printer Hp Deskjet 2050 j510 so i went to -en/drivers/selfservice/hp-deskjet-2050-all-in-one-printer-series-j510/4027... and downloaded the drivers for it. During the installation it says it failed After if i click Details i get this error message:I went to the file path shown in the error message and this is what is their (there was more files but i deleted all of them in an attempt to fix it but only those 2 come back when i attempt to reinstall the drivers.)I've tried unplugging the usb of my printer for the installation and leaving it in as well as uninstalling the printer completely before installing the drivers. While looking for a solution online I came across this on the hp fourms: -Software-and-Drivers/Installation-failed-Printer-Software-HELP...It seemed to be the same issue I was having but with a different printer so I followed all the steps the solution provided many times over it still did not work. Any help I will be grateful for thank you.




Hp Deskjet 2050 J510 Series Driver Windows 10



My HP Deskjet 2050 J510 series printer stopped working [ and now even the scan facility has stopped working]. I keep getting the message USB not connected..but it IS. I have followed all the troubleshooting options, including re-inserting the install disc, done all the various switch off, re-start, etc etc instructions. Checked all is switched on, ie have done just about every alternative option either the handbook or the computer suggests. This happened a couple of weeks ago, and I did the re-load, which worked, but now it just doesn't want to know. I have a DESKTOP-IMQ307P Windows 10 Home Version 1903 64 -bit computer [ don't know if any of that info helps]. I've had the USB cable and printer for 10 or more years and although the printer itself has been working up to now, even the printer is now [ today] flashing all the error lights. Have followed the handbook 'fix ' instructions but no luck. I wonder whether a] I need a new USB cable , - do they wear out ? And b] is it also possible my printer is probably now a bit too old ? I know nothing of these things, hence my 'HELP' to all of you . Many thanks, even if your answer is a simple 'Yep, it's all too old, time to get NEW printer and cable !


The Deskjet 2050-J510 Series printer from HP is a multi-function home printer that is mostly known for its ability to print high-quality documents very quickly. In order to use this printer with your Windows computer, you may find that you need to download its drivers.


Download the latest and official version of drivers for HP Deskjet 2050A All-in-One Printer - J510g. This driver package is available for 32 and 64 bit PCs. It is compatible with the following operating Systems: Windows 10 (32-bit), Windows 10 (64-bit), Windows 8.1 (32-bit), Windows 8.1 (64-bit), Windows 8 (32-bit), Windows 8 (64-bit), Windows 7 (32-bit), Windows 7 (64-bit), Windows Vista (32-bit), Windows Vista (64-bit), Windows XP (32-bit), Windows Mobile. Don't worry if you don't know what's your operating system. HP website will automatically detect your device and select the best installer for your OS.


HP Deskjet 2050 driver which performs functions like printing, scanning, and copying. It uses the drop-on-demand of thermal inkjet technology with printing language PCL 3 GUI. HP printer DeskJet 2050 also prints the document from a USB device. The compact size of the printer gives an advantage to many small organizations. It supports many media types such as Envelopes, Photo paper, Index cards and Plain paper, etc.


HP Deskjet 2050 driver supports the different versions operating system. The versions of the operating system include Windows 10, 8, 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP Home, XP Professional and XP Media Center or tablet edition. It also supported with the Macintosh operating system including Mac OS x 10.5, 10.6, and mountain lion. The 1GHz processor or 1 GB RAM required for Windows 10, 8. The Minimum processor needs for Windows Vista, or 7 is 800 MHz or 512 MB RAM. And for other windows the Intel Pentium 2 processor or 128 MB RAM.


Okay, so my printer is HP Deskjet 2050 J510 series, and I have a Mac OS X. I have to print papers, off of the application of Pages, but it won't work. When I try to print, the print window says that the file is done printing before it has even started. The problem is not Pages, because I can't print off of Text Edit either! And it's not just the printer, because I have printed on it from another computer. I THINK it might be a problem with the DRIVER, but IDKK???


Olá, minha Mulfifuncional Hp Deskjet 2050 J510 Series mudei meu sitema operacional para windows 10 (64-bits), quando fui instalar com cd de instalação da impressora, apreceu a mensagem que meu sistema é imcompativel, preciso resolver este problema. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page